ELECTION NOTICE TO THE REGISTERED VOTERS OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY

SAMPLE BALLOT FOR THE NOVEMBER 4, 2008 STATE GENERAL AND CLARKSVILLE CITY ELECTION

| UISTRICT Vote For One (1) CURTIS JOHNSON Republican Nominee WRITE-IN | Shall Resolution 08-7-2, which increases the local Motor Vehicle Privilege Tax for Education from Thirty Dollars (\$30.00) to Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) to be appropriated to the Clarksville Montgomery County School System's Transportation Fund be approved? | WARD 3 Vote For One (1) VINCENT S. KRUK Independent Candidate JAMES R. LEWIS Independent Candidate WRITE-IN | GARY K. BOYKIN Independent Candidate ARYN COYLE Independent Candidate CANDY JOHNSON Independent Candidate WRITE-IN |
|---|---|---|--|
| The Election Con | FOR AGAINST | CITY COUNCIL WARD 8 Vote For One (1) DAVID ALLEN Independent Candidate DAVID CUTTING Independent Candidate | CITY COUNCIL WARD 9 Vote For One (1) JOEL WALLACE Independent Candidate WRITE-IN |
| not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process, call 931-648-5707. *District & Ward Offices are elected by voters | | | CITY COUNCIL WARD 12 Vote For One (1) JEFF BURKHART Independent Candidate WAYNE HARRISON Independent Candidate |
| living in those specified Districts or Wards | | | WRITE-IN |

MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Walter Head, Chairman Don Beck, Secretary Hyburnia Williams Charles Boehms Marjorie Wade Vickie Koelman, Administrator of Elections