ELECTION NOTICE

The State General and City of Clarksville Election will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the various precincts.

SAMPLE BALLOT

Offices with districts and/or wards indicated are elected by voters living in those specific districts and/or wards.

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TENNESSEE NOVEMBER 6, 2012	Electors For JILL STEIN For President and CHERI HONKALA For Vice President Green Party Nominee	OFFICIAL BALLOT CITY OF CLARKSVILLE MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TENNESSEE NOVEMBER 6, 2012	
PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES Vote For One (1) Electors For MITT ROMNEY For President and PAUL RYAN For Vice President Republican Party Nominee Electors For BARACK OBAMA For President and JOE BIDEN For Vice President Democratic Party Nominee Electors For VIRGIL GOODE For President and JIM CLYMER For Vice President Constitution Party Nominee	Electors For ROSS C. "ROCKY" ANDERSON For President and LUIS J. RODRIGUEZ For Vice President Independent Candidate Electors For GARY JOHNSON For President and JAMES P. GRAY For Vice President Independent Candidate Electors For MERLIN MILLER For President and VIRGINIA D. ABERNETHY For Vice President Independent Candidate	CITY COUNCIL WARD 3 Vote For One (1) JAMES R. LEWIS Independent Candidate WRITE-IN CITY COUNCIL WARD 4 Vote For One (1) TIM CHANDLER Independent Candidate PHIL DREW Independent Candidate WALLACE REDD Independent Candidate WRITE-IN	CITY COUNCIL WARD 5 Vote For One (1) MONROE GILDERSLEEVE, JR. Independent Candidate VALERIE M. GUZMAN Independent Candidate WRITE-IN CITY COUNCIL WARD 8 Vote For One (1) DAVID D. ALLEN Independent Candidate TERRELL CLARK Independent Candidate WRITE-IN
UNITED STATES SENATE Vote For One (1) BOB CORKER Republican Party Nominee MARK E. CLAYTON Democratic Party Nominee KERMIT STECK Constitution Party Nominee MARTIN PLEASANT Green Party Nominee SHAUN E. CROWELL Independent Candidate DAVID GATCHELL Independent Candidate JAMES HIGDON Independent Candidate MICHEL JOSEPH LONG Independent Candidate TROY STEPHEN SCOGGIN Independent Candidate WRITE-IN	UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 7th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) MARSHA BLACKBURN Republican Party Nominee CREDO AMOUZOUVIK Democratic Party Nominee HOWARD SWITZER Green Party Nominee WM RYAN AKIN Independent Candidate JACK ARNOLD Independent Candidate LEONARD D. (LENNY) LADNER Independent Candidate WRITE-IN	CITY COUNCIL WARD 9 Vote For One (1) KEITH FAIN Independent Candidate BRANDON A. KNOX Independent Candidate JEFFREY K. ROBINSON Independent Candidate JOEL WALLACE Independent Candidate WRITE-IN CITY COUNCIL WARD 12 Vote For One (1) JEFF BURKHART Independent Candidate JON LOCKWOOD Independent Candidate WRITE-IN	CITY JUDGE Vote For One (1) CHARLES W. SMITH Independent Candidate WRITE-IN
TENNESSEE SENATE 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) MARK E. GREEN	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 68th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1)	required to vote, unless an exceptio	e government issued photo ID is now on applies. College student IDs will not he new law and its exceptions, go to

Republican Party Nominee		
TIMBARNES	CURTIS JOHNSON	
Democratic Party Nominee	Republican Party Nominee	
WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN	
TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES	
67th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT	74th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT	
Vote For One (1)	Vote For One (1)	
JOE PITTS	LAURI DAY	
Democratic Party Nominee	Republican Party Nominee	
WRITE-IN	JOHN C. TIDWELL	
	Democratic Party Nominee	
	WRITE-IN	

OFFICE LOCATION: Montgomery County Election Commission Montgomery Veterans Plaza 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404 PO Box 422 Clarksville, TN 37041-0422 Telephone: 931-648-5707 www.mcgtn.org/election **EARLY VOTING:** by personal appearance (NO REASON REQUIRED). A qualified voter may vote in person at the Election Commission Office **October 17- November 1, 2012.**

Oct 17	Wednesday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 18	Thursday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 19	Friday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 20	Saturday	8:00 - 4:00
Oct 22	Monday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 23	Tuesday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 24	Wednesday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 25	Thursday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 26	Friday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 27	Saturday	8:00 - 4:00
Oct 29	Monday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 30	Tuesday	8:00 - 6:00
Oct 31	Wednesday	8:00 - 6:00
Nov 1	Thursday	8:00 - 6:00

ABSENTEE VOTING BY MAIL: A qualified voter may make application to the Election Commission Office from August 8 thru October 30, 2012.

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 931-648-5707.

MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Rita Wilson, Chair

Don Beck Charles Boehms Hyburnia Williams, Secretary Walter Head

Vickie Koelman, Administrator of Elections