ELECTION NOTICE

The State Primary and County General SAMPLE BALLOT **Elections for Montgomery County,** Offices with districts indicated are elected by voters living in those specific districts. In order to vote in the State Primary Election, you must choose which Party Primary (Republican or Democratic) Election you wish to vote in. The State of Tennessee Tennessee will be held on Thursday, is an open primary state, meaning a registered voter must declare their political party preference in order to vote in a primary. August 2, 2012 between the hours of OFFICIAL BALLOT TENNESSEE HOUSE OF TENNESSEE HOUSE OF 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the STATE OF TENNESSEE REPRESENTATIVES REPRESENTATIVES following precincts: 67th REPRESENTATIVE 74th REPRESENTATIVE MONTGOMERY COUNTY DISTRICT DISTRICT AUGUST 2, 2012 Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) 1A St Bethlehem School REPUBLICAN PRIMARY Wilma Rudolph Blvd NO CANDIDATE LAURI DAY 1B Emmanuel Family Life Center 303 Fairview Ln UNITED STATES SENATE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF WRITE-IN **NICK STEWARD** REPRESENTATIVES 2A St Bethlehem Methodist Church 7th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) TENNESSEE HOUSE OF WRITE-IN Vote For One (1) 2201 Old Russellville Pike REPRESENTATIVES 68th REPRESENTATIVE FRED R. ANDERSON 2B St Bethlehem Christian Church DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 280 Dunbar Cave Rd MARK TWAIN CLEMENS MARSHA BLACKBURN 3 East Montgomery School BOB CORKER **CURTIS JOHNSON** WRITE-IN 230 McAdoo Creek Rd 4A Montgomery Central Middle School BRENDA S. LENARD WRITE-IN 3941 Highway 48 **ZACH POSKEVICH** TENNESSEE SENATE 4B Old Jostens Bldg 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 1312 Hwy 48 WRITE-IN 5A Smith School MARK E. GREEN 740 Greenwood Ave WRITE-IN 5B Madison Street Methodist Church 300 Commerce St 6A Cumberland Heights School OFFICIAL BALLOT TENNESSEE HOUSE OF 2093 Usserv Rd TENNESSEE HOUSE OF STATE OF TENNESSEE REPRESENTATIVES REPRESENTATIVES **6B Bethel Baptist Church** 67th REPRESENTATIVE 74th REPRESENTATIVE MONTGOMERY COUNTY DISTRICT DISTRICT AUGUST 2, 2012 2301 Highway 13 Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) **DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY** 7 Woodlawn School 2250 Woodlawn Rd JOHN C. TIDWELL JOE PITTS **8A Bethel Methodist Church** UNITED STATES SENATE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF WRITE-IN WRITE-IN 3180 Ft Campbell Blvd REPRESENTATIVES 7th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) TENNESSEE HOUSE OF 8B Barkers Mill School Vote For One (1) **REPRESENTATIVES** 1230 Little Bobcat Ln 68th REPRESENTATIVE MARK E. CLAYTON **DISTRICT** 9 Outlaw Field Airport Vote For One (1) LARRY CRIM CREDO AMOUZOUVIK 200 Airport Rd 10 Minglewood School **GARY GENE DAVIS** WRITE-IN NO CANDIDATE 215 Cunningham Ln DAVE HANCOCK TENNESSEE SENATE WRITE-IN 11 Northwest High School 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 800 Lafayette Rd PARK OVERALL 12 Ringgold School T.K. OWENS TIM BARNES 240 Ringgold Rd **BENJAMIN ROBERTS** WRITE-IN 13 Byrns Darden School 405 Peachers Mill Rd WRITE-IN 14 Glenellen School 825 Needmore Rd 15 Sango School OFFICIAL BALLOT SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS 3585 Sango Rd COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION DISTRICT 2 Vote For One (1) JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION 16 New Providence U M Church MONTGOMERY COUNTY, COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS TENNESSEE MIDDLE DIVISION WESTERN DIVISION 1317 Ft Campbell Blvd AUGUST 2, 2012 Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) STEPHANIE TROTTER LOBDELL 17 Grace Nazarene Church Independent Candidate ASSESSOR OF PROPERTY 3135 Trenton Rd **BRIDGETT STANFILL** Independent Candidate Shall ROGER A. PAGE be Shall JEFFREY S. BIVINS be Vote For One (1) 18 Hazelwood School WRITE-IN retained or replaced in retained or replaced in office as a Judge of the office as a Judge of the 2623 Tiny Town Rd Tennessee Court of Criminal Tennessee Court of Criminal SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER Appeals, Middle Division? BETTY M. BURCHETT Appeals, Western Division? 19 Christ Lutheran Church DISTRICT 4 Independent Candidate (VOTE RETAIN OR REPLACE) (VOTE RETAIN OR REPLACE) Vote For One (1) 2425 Kirkwood Rd WRITE-IN 20A Clarksville High School HIGHWAY SUPERVISOR ANNE MURTHA 151 Richview Rd RETAIN **RETAIN** Independent Candidate Vote For One (1) WRITE-IN 20B Barksdale School REPLACE **REPLACE** 1920 Madison St SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER MIKE FROST 21A Cumberland Presbyterian DISTRICT 6 Independent Candidate Vote For One (1)

NEW STATE LAW – Federal or state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, go to www.mcgtn.org/election

TIM CASH

WRITE-IN

Don Beck

Independent Candidate

Independent Candidate

EULA GARDNER DOWDY

WRITE-IN

For additional information: Montgomery County Election Commission Office **Montgomery Veterans Plaza** 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404 Clarksville, TN 37040 931-648-5707 www.mcgtn.org/election

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 648-5707.

1410 Golf Club Ln

1751 Madison St

Absentee Counting Board -

Election Commission Office

350 Pageant Ln, Suite 404

21B Hilldale Methodist Church