## **ELECTION NOTICE**

The State Primary and County General Elections for Montgomery County, Tennessee will be held on Thursday, August 2, 2012 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the various precincts.

EARLY VOTING BY PERSONAL APPEARANCE: (NO REASON REQUIRED) A qualified voter may vote in person at the Election Commission Office July 13 - 28, 2012.

July 13	Friday	8:00 – 5:00
July 14	Saturday	9:00 - 12:00
July 16	Monday	8:00 – 5:00
July 17	Tuesday	8:00 – 5:00
July 18	Wednesday	8:00 – 5:00
July 19	Thursday	8:00 – 5:00
July 20	Friday	8:00 – 5:00
July 21	Saturday	9:00 - 12:00
July 23	Monday	8:00 - 5:00
July 24	Tuesday	8:00 – 5:00
July 25	Wednesday	8:00 – 5:00
July 26	Thursday	8:00 – 5:00
July 27	Friday	8:00 – 5:00
July 28	Saturday	8:00 – 5:00

**ABSENTEE VOTING BY MAIL:** A qualified voter may make application to the Election Commission Office from May 4 thru July 26, 2012.

OFFICE LOCATION: Montgomery County Election Commission Montgomery Veterans Plaza, 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404 PO Box 422, Clarksville, TN 37041-0422 Telephone: 931-648-5707

**NEW STATE LAW** – Federal or state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, go to <u>www.mcgtn.org/election</u>

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 931-648-5707.

## SAMPLE BALLOT

Offices with districts indicated are elected by voters living in those specific districts. In order to vote in the State Primary election, you must choose which Party Primary (Republican or Democratic) election you wish to vote in. The State of Tennessee is an open primary state, meaning a registered voter must declare their political party preference in order to vote in a primary.

OFFICIAL BALLOT STATE OF TENNESSEE MONTGOMERY COUNTY AUGUST 2, 2012 REPUBLICAN PRIMARY UNITED STATES SENATE Vote For One (1) FRED R. ANDERSON MARK TWAIN CLEMENS BOB CORKER BRENDA S. LENARD ZACH POSKEVICH WRITE-IN	UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 7th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) MARSHA BLACKBURN WRITE-IN TEINNESSEE SENATE 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) MARK E. GREEN	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 67th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1) NO CANDIDATE WRITE-IN TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 68th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1) CURTIS JOHNSON WRITE-IN	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 74th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1) LAURI DAY NICK STEWARD WRITE-IN
	WRITE-IN		
OFFICIAL BALLOT STATE OF TENNESSEE MONTGOMERY COUNTY AUGUST 2, 2012 DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY		TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 67th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1) JOE PITTS	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 74th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1) JOHN C. TIDWELL
UNITED STATES SENATE	UNITED STATES HOUSE OF	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

Vote For One (1) CREDO AMOUZOUVIK WRITE-IN TENNESSEE SENATE 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) TIM BARNES WRITE-IN SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 2	JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS	-
Vote For One (1) STEPHANIE TROTTER LOBDELL Independent Candidate BRIDGETT STANFILL	JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS MIDDLE DIVISION Vote For One (1)	JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS WESTERN DIVISION Vote For One (1)
SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 4 Vote For One (1)	Shall JEFFREY S. BIVINS be retained or replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals, Middle Division? (VOTE RETAIN OR REPLACE)	Shall ROGER A. PAGE be retained or replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division? (VOTE RETAIN OR REPLACE)
ANNE MURTHA Independent Candidate WRITE-IN	RETAIN	RETAIN
SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 6 Vote For One (1) TIM CASH Independent Candidate EULA GARDNER DOWDY Independent Candidate WRITE-IN		
	CREDO AMOUZOUVIK WRITE-IN TENNESSEE SENATE 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) TIM BARNES WRITE-IN SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 2 Vote For One (1) STEPHANIE TROTTER LOBDELL Independent Candidate BRIDGETT STANFILL Independent Candidate WRITE-IN SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 4 Vote For One (1) ANNE MURTHA Independent Candidate WRITE-IN SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 4 Vote For One (1) ANNE MURTHA Independent Candidate WRITE-IN SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 6 Vote For One (1) TIM CASH Independent Candidate EULA GARDNER DOWDY Independent Candidate	REPRESENTATIVES         7th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT         Vote For One (1)         CREDO AMOUZOUVIK         WRITE-IN         CREDO AMOUZOUVIK         WRITE-IN         Vote For One (1)         NO CANDIDATE         WRITE-IN         SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER         DISTRICT 2         Vote For One (1)         TIM BARNES         WRITE-IN         SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER         DISTRICT 2         Vote For One (1)         SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER         DISTRICT 2         Vote For One (1)         STEPHANIE TROTTER LOBDELLI         Independent Candidate         BRIDGETT STANFILL         Independent Candidate         WRITE-IN         SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER         USTRICT 4         Vote For One (1)         SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER         DISTRICT 4         Vote For One (1)         ANNE MURTHA         RETAIN         RETAIN         ANNE MURTHA         Independent Candidate         WRITE-IN         SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER         DISTRICT 6         Vote For One (1)

Rita Wilson, Chair

Hyburnia Williams, Secretary Walter Head

Don Beck Charles Boehms

Vickie Koelman, Administrator of Elections