ELECTION NOTICE SAMPLE BALLOT

The State General and City of Clarksville Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the various precincts.

EARLY VOTING: by personal appearance (NO REASON REQUIRED). A qualified voter may vote in person at the Election Commission Office **October 19 - November 3, 2016.**

Oct 19	Wednesday	8:00-6:00
Oct 20	Thursday	8:00-6:00
Oct 21	Friday	8:00-6:00
Oct 22	Saturday	8:00-4:00
Oct 24	Monday	8:00-6:00
Oct 25	Tuesday	8:00-6:00
Oct 26	Wednesday	8:00-6:00
Oct 27	Thursday	8:00-6:00
Oct 28	Friday	8:00-6:00
Oct 29	Saturday	8:00-4:00
Oct 31	Monday	8:00-7:00
Nov 1	Tuesday	8:00-7:00
Nov 2	Wednesday	8:00-7:00
Nov 3	Thursday	8:00-7:00

ABSENTEE VOTING BY MAIL: A qualified voter may make application to the Election Commission Office from August 10 thru November 1, 2016.

STATE LAW- Federal or Tennessee State government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, go to www.mcgtn.org/election

OFFICE LOCATION: Montgomery County Election Commission Montgomery Veterans Plaza, 350 Pageant Ln, Suite 404 PO Box 422, Clarksville, TN 37041-0422 Telephone: 931-648-5707 www.mcgtn.org/election

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 931-648-5707.

SAMPLE BALLOT				
OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION Montgomery County, Tennessee November 8, 2016	Electors For Gary Johnson For President and William F. Weld For Vice President	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 74th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT	CITY OF CLARKSVILLE CITY COUNCIL WARD 3 Vote For One (1)	
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	Independent Candidate Electors For Alyson Kennedy For President	Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete Jay D. Reedy Republican Party Nominee	0 selected, incomplete Ernest Brockmar Independent Candidate	
Electors For Donald J. Trump For President and Michael R. Pence For Vice President Republican Party Nominee	and Osborne Hart For Vice President Independent Candidate Electors For Mike Smith For President	Andy Porch Democratic Party Nominee Write-In	Ron Erk Independent Candidate James R. Lewis Independent Candidate Write-Ir	
Electors For Hillary Clinton For President and Tim Kaine For Vice President Democratic Party Nominee	and Daniel White For Vice President Independent Candidate Electors For Jill Stein For President		CITY COUNCIL WARD 4 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	
Electors For "Rocky" Roque De La Fuente For President and Michael Steinberg For Vice President Independent Candidate	Ajamu Baraka For Vice President Independent Candidate Write-In		Independent Candidate Al Colvir Independent Candidate Burnst L. Gonzales Independent Candidate Ron Westfal	
	= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =		Independent Candidate Write-In	
SAMPLE	BALLOT	SAMPLE BALLOT		
UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 7th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 67th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	CITY COUNCIL WARD 5 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete Joey Dasinger	CITY COUNCIL WARD 9 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete Mike Gluff	
Marsha Blackburn Republican Party Nominee	Joe Pitts Democratic Party Nominee	Independent Candidate Valerie M. Guzman Independent Candidate	Independent Candidate Jeff Henley Independent Candidate	
Tharon Chandler Democratic Party Nominee	Mike Warner Independent Candidate	Summer Holloway	Bruce Livesay Independent Candidate	
Leonard D. Ladner Independent Candidate	Write-In	Write-In CITY COUNCIL		
Write-In TENNESSEE SENATE 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 68th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	David D. Allen Independent Candidate DeMone A. Chestnut	WARD 12 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete Jeff Burkhar Independent Candidate Write-Ir	

Mark E. Green Republican Party Nominee	Curtis Johnson Republican Party Nominee	Write-In	CITY JUDGE Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete
David L. Cutting Democratic Party Nominee	Write-In		Sam Knolton, Jr. Independent Candidate
Write-In			Charles Smith
			Write-In
***Offices with districts or wards indication	ated are elected by voters living ir	h those specific districts.	Write-In
***Offices with districts or wards indica	MONTGOMERY COUNTY	ELECTION COMMISSION	Write-In
	MONTGOMERY COUNTY	ELECTION COMMISSION son, Chair	Write-In
Don Beck	MONTGOMERY COUNTY Rita Wils	ELECTION COMMISSION son, Chair Hyburnia Williams, Secretary	Write-In
	MONTGOMERY COUNTY Rita Wils	ELECTION COMMISSION son, Chair	Write-In

PROOF O.K. BY:		O.K. WITH CORRECTIONS BY:				
PLEASE READ CAREFULLY • SUBMIT CORRE	ECTIONS ONLINE					
ADVERTISER: MONTGOMERY CO. ELECTION PROOF CREATED AT: 9/16/2016 10:01 AM						
SALES PERSON: Hurlbert	PROOF DUE: -	NEXT RUN DATE: 10/05/16	TN 000112(002 DIDD			
PUBLICATION: TN-CV DAILY	SIZE: 6 col X 16 in		TN-0001126092.INDD			