FLECTION NOTICE

VOTER REGISTRATION The Montgomery County Election Commission is open for voter registration for the

in Montgomery County, Tennessee. Montgomery County Election Commission Location of office: Montgomery Veterans Plaza

State General and City of Clarksville Election to be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012

350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404 Clarksville, TN 37040 www.mcatn.ora/election

Telephone: 931-648-5707

Office Hours: Monday - Friday - 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Saturday, October 6 - 9:00 a.m. to Noon

All persons who have moved their residence are required to change their registration records with this office or they will be purged/removed.

If you attempted to register to vote at the Department of Safety, Department of Human

Services, another state agency, or if you registered by mail but you have not received a voter registration card, you should contact our office immediately at 931-648-5707.

The LAST DAY to register to vote before this election is October 8, 2012.

Early Voting by personal appearance (no reason required) at the Election Commission Office will be October 17- November 1, 2012.

INACCESSIBLE POLLING PLACE TCA 2-3-109 provides that if a polling place is inaccessible to any elderly voter or

voter with a disability, those persons have the right to vote early or at the Election Commission Office on Election Day. To vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, such voters must give written notice to: The Election Commission, 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404, Clarksville, TN 37040, of their intention to do so no later than October 27, 2012.

NEW STATE LAW

FARLY VOTING

Federal or state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, go to www.mcgtn.org/election

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are guestions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 931-648-5707.

MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Rita Wilson, Chair

Don Beck

Hyburnia Williams, Secretary Charles Boehms Walter Head

Vickie Koelman, Administrator of Elections