## **ELECTION NOTICE**

A Special Called Primary Election, Republican and Democratic, is hereby called for Montgomery County, Tennessee for Thursday, March 7, 2019 to fill the unexpired term of the State Senate District 22 position.

Qualifying Deadline: January 24, 2019 at 12:00 NOON This deadline applies to all candidates, including independent candidates. This position serves Montgomery, Houston and Stewart Counties and a candidate must qualify by this deadline in all counties.

Withdrawal Deadline: January 28, 2019 at 12:00 NOON A candidate's request to withdraw must be filed with the county election office in writing.

Voter Registration Deadline: February 5, 2019. By mail applications must also be postmarked by February 5, 2019. Any Montgomery County resident needing to register to vote, change their name or change their address may do so online at govotetn.com. By mail voter registration applications are also available at all local USPS locations and the Public Library. To register or update a registration in person, visit the Montgomery County Election Office.

**Absentee Voting by Mail:** A qualified voter may submit a request to vote by mail to the Election Commission Office no later than **February 28, 2019.** 

**Early Voting** by personal appearance (no reason required), will be held at the Election Commission Office will be **February 15 – March 2, 2019.** 

Inaccessible Polling Place: Any elderly voter or voter with a disability that deems their polling location as inaccessible has the right to vote early or at the Election Commission Office on Election Day. To vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, such voters must complete an affidavit at the Election Commission Office, no later than February 25, 2019.

**State ID Law:** Federal or Tennessee state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the law and its exceptions, go to www.mcgtn.org/election.

Montgomery County Election Commission Office 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404 • Clarksville, TN • 37040 931-648-5707 • www.mcgtn.org/election Office Hours are Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. If you need voter assistance due to a disability, call 931-648-5707.

## MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Rita Wilson, Chair
Hyburnia Williams, Secretary Don Beck
Elsie Marklin Marie Tillman
Elizabeth Black, Administrator of Elections

TN-0001187375

SIZE: 2 col X 8 in

□ PROOF O.K. BY:	O.K. WITH CORRECTIONS BY:	
PLEASE READ CAREFULLY • SUBMIT CORREC	CTIONS ONLINE	
ADVERTISER: MONTGOMERY CO. ELECT	TION PROOF CREATED AT: 1/15/2019 10:09 AM	
SALES PERSON: LINDA KENNEDY	PROOF DUE: -	EN 0001105055 NIDD
PUBLICATION: TN-CV CLASS	NEXT RUN DATE: 01/16/19	TN-0001187375.INDD