ELECTION NOTICE TO THE REGISTERED VOTERS OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY

SAMPLE BALLOT FOR THE AUGUST 7, 2008 STATE PRIMARY AND COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION **SAMPLE BALLOT STATE OF TENNESSEE** MONTGOMERY COUNTY AUGUST 7, 2008 DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY UNITED STATES SENATE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF TENNESSEE SENATE TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 22ND SENATORIAL DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES 7TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) 68TH REPRESENTATIVE Vote For One (1) DISTRICT Vote For One (1) MARK E. CLAYTON TIM BARNES RANDY G. MORRIS **ROSALIND KURITA** GARY G. DAVIS WRITE-IN JAMES TOMASIK WRITE-IN KENNETH EATON TENNESSEE HOUSE OF WRITE-IN TENNESSEE HOUSE OF LEONARD D. LADNER REPRESENTATIVES REPRESENTATIVES 78TH REPRESENTATIVE 67TH REPRESENTATIVE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF WM MIKE PADGETT DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT Vote For One (1) 8TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) ROBERT D. TUKE DAVID W. DAVIDSON WRITE-IN JOE PITTS JOHN TANNER WRITE-IN WRITE-IN WRITE-IN **SAMPLE BALLOT STATE OF TENNESSEE** MONTGOMERY COUNTY AUGUST 7, 2008 REPUBLICAN PRIMARY UNITED STATES SENATE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES REPRESENTATIVES Vote For One (1) 8TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 68TH REPRESENTATIVE Vote For One (1) DISTRICT Vote For One (1) LAMAR ALEXANDER WRITE-IN WRITE-IN **CURTIS JOHNSON** TENNESSEE SENATE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF WRITE-IN 22ND SENATORIAL DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES Vote For One (1) 7TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT TENNESSEE HOUSE OF Vote For One (1) REPRESENTATIVES WRITF-IN 78TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT TENNESSEE HOUSE OF Vote For One (1) MARSHA BLACKBURN REPRESENTATIVES **67TH REPRESENTATIVE** DISTRICT TOM LEATHERWOOD Vote For One (1) PHILLIP JOHNSON WRITE-IN WRITE-IN WRITE-IN SAMPLE BALLOT COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION **MONTGOMERY COUNTY TENNESSEE AUGUST 7, 2008** SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER COUNTY COMMISSION HIGHWAY SUPERVISOR SCHOOL DISTRICT 4 DISTRICT 9 **Unexpired Term** Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) MIKE FROST ERNEST BROCKMAN Independent Candidate Independent Candidate WRITE-IN WRITE-IN JOHN (JM) GENIS Independent Candidate SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER SCHOOL DISTRICT 2 WRITE-IN Vote For One (1) SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER ASSESSOR OF PROPERTY SCHOOL DISTRICT 6 Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) CAROL A. SMITHSON Independent Candidate MORRIS N. STEVENS **EULA GARDNER DOWDY** BETTY M. BURCHETT Independent Candidate Independent Candidate Independent Candidate WRITE-IN WRITE-IN **ROBERT WAYNE HUNT** Independent Candidate MIKE WILSON Independent Candidate WRITE-IN **JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS** JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION SUPREME COURT **COURT OF APPEALS COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS COURT OF APPEALS** Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) "Shall ANDY D. BENNETT be "Shall STEVE STAFFORD be "Shall CAMILLE R. MCMULLEN be Shall WILLIAM C. KOCH, JR. be elected and retained in elected and retained in elected and retained in elected and retained in office as Judge, Court of office as Judge, Court of office as Judge, Court of office as Judge of the Appeals, Middle Criminal Appeals, We Supreme Court? (VOTE YES OR NO) (VOTE YES OR NO) Division?" (VOTE YES OR NO) (VOTE YES OR NO) Yes Yes Yes Yes No No No No JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTION COURT OF APPEALS SUPREME COURT Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) Vote For One (1) "Shall RICHARD H. DINKINS be "Shall D. KELLY THOMAS, JR. be "Shall GARY R. WADE be elected elected and retained in elected and retained in and retained in office as office as Judge, Court of office as Judge, Court of Judge of the Supreme Court?" Appeals. Middle Division?" Criminal Appeals, Eastern

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process, call 931-648-5707

Yes Yes

No No

Division?' (VOTE YES OR NO)

MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Marjorie Wade Walter Head, Chair Don Beck, Secretary Hyburnia Williams Charles Boehms Vickie Koelman, Administrator of Elections

7/1/2008 4:39:43 PM

(VOTE YES OR NO)

(VOTE YES OR NO)

Yes

No