ELECTION NOTICE

A State Primary (Republican and Democratic) and a County General Election is hereby called for Montgomery County, Tennessee for Thursday, August 7, 2014 between the hours of 7:00 am and 7:00 pm at the various precincts to elect the following: STATE PRIMARY

Governor, US Senate, US Representative, TN State House of Representatives (Districts 67, 68 & 74), State Executive Committeeman (Republican & Democratic), State Executive Committeewoman (Republican & Democratic)

COUNTY GENERAL

Circuit Court Judge (Part I, II, III), Chancellor, District Attorney General, District Public Defender, County Mayor, County Commission (All Districts), Assessor of Property (unexpired term), Trustee, General Sessions & Juvenile Court Judge (Division I, II, III) Juvenile Court Judge, Sheriff***, Circuit Court Clerk, County Clerk, Register of Deeds, School Board (School Districts 1, 3, 5, 7)***, TN Supreme Court Judges (Retention), TN Court of Appeals Judges (Retention), TN Court of Criminal Appeals Judges (Retention)

* Additional qualifying papers required as follows: Judicial offices shall be a licensed attorney and shall provide on

their nominating petitions their Supreme Court registration number. Sheriff must have proof of high school diploma or its equivalent in

educational training by state board of education, possess a current

and valid peace officer certification as issued by the TN POST Commission and shall file all documents with the POST Commission by March 20, 2014, the 14th day before the qualifying deadline for their elected office. School Board candidates must file proof of high school graduation

or proof of GED by the qualifying deadline. QUALIFYING DEADLINE: April 3, 2014 at 12:00 NOON

To qualify, candidates shall file their original petition in the county election office where they reside and a certified duplicate petition in

any county within their district by the qualifying deadline. The nominating petition must be signed by at least twenty-five (25) voters who are registered in the candidate's district. Each voter who signs the petition must also supply his or her residence address. WITHDRAWAL DEADLINE: April 10, 2014 at 12:00 NOON

A candidate's request to withdraw must be in writing and filed with each of the counties where the candidate filed their nominating

petition. Petitions are being issued at the county election office during normal office hours listed below. Any person interested in running for

office should contact the Montgomery County Election Commission Office for further information. The last day to register to vote before this election is July 8, 2014.

Pursuant to TCA 2-7-133(i) and TCA 2-8-113(c) notice is hereby given that any person attempting to be elected by write-in ballots or receive a party's nomination by write-in ballots shall complete a

notice requesting such person's ballots be counted in each county of the district no later than noon fifty (50) days before the election or primary election. Such person shall only have votes counted in counties where such notice was completed and timely filed. Writein candidates in elections for the offices of Governor, United States Senate and United States House of Representatives shall file their notice with the state coordinator of elections. The notice shall be on a form prescribed by the coordinator of elections and shall not require signatures of any person other than the write-in candidate requesting ballots be counted. Last Day for Write-in candidate to file notice: June 18, 2014 at

Noon. Forms are available in the Montgomery County Election Commission Office. NEW STATE LAW: Federal or Tennessee state government issued

photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law

and its exceptions, go to www.mcgtn.org/election. For additional information: Montgomery County Election Commission Office Montgomery Veterans Plaza, 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404 Clarksville, TN 37040 931-648-5707

> Office Hours are Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Saturday, June 28, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the

voting process, call 931-648-5707. MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

www.mcgtn.org/election

Rita Wilson, Chair Hyburnia Williams, Secretary Don Beck

Walter Head Charles Boehms Vickie Koelman, Administrator of Elections