The State General and City of Clarksville Election will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the various precincts.

SAMPLE BALLOT

Offices with districts indicated are elected by voters living in those specific districts.

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION**

MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TENNESSEE **NOVEMBER 6, 2012**

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED **STATES** Vote For One (1)

Electors For MITT ROMNEY For President and

PAUL RYAN For Vice President Republican Party Nominee

Electors For BARACK OBAMA For President JOE BIDEN For Vice President

Democratic Party Nominee

Constitution Party Nominee

Electors For VIRGIL GOODE For President JIM CLYMER For Vice President

Electors For JILL STEIN For President and CHERI HONKALA For Vice President Green Party Nominee

Electors For ROSS C. "ROCKY" ANDERSON For President LUIS J. RODRIGUEZ For Vice President Independent Candidate

Electors For **GARY JOHNSON For President** and JAMES P. GRAY For Vice President Independent Candidate

Electors For MERLIN MILLER For President and VIRGINIA D. ABERNETHY For Vice President Independent Candidate

WRITE-IN

WRITE-IN

OFFICIAL BALLOT CITY OF CLARKSVILLE MONTGOMERY COUNTY, **TENNESSEE**

NOVEMBER 6, 2012

CITY COUNCIL WARD 3 Vote For One (1)

JAMES R. LEWIS Independent Candidate WRITE-IN

> CITY COUNCIL WARD 4 Vote For One (1)

TIM CHANDLER Independent Candidate PHIL DREW Independent Candidate WALLACE REDD Independent Candidate WRITE-IN

CITY COUNCIL WARD 5 Vote For One (1)

MONROE GILDERSLEEVE, JR. Independent Candidate VALERIE M. GUZMAN Independent Candidate WRITE-IN

> CITY COUNCIL WARD 8 Vote For One (1)

> > DAVID D. ALLEN Independent Candidate TERRELL CLARK Independent Candidate WRITE-IN

UNITED STATES SENATE

Vote For One (1)

BOB CORKER Republican Party Nominee MARK E. CLAYTON Democratic Party Nominee KERMIT STECK Constitution Party Nominee MARTIN PLEASANT Green Party Nominee SHAUN E. CROWELL Independent Candidate DAVID GATCHELL Independent Candidate **JAMES HIGDON** Independent Candidate MICHEL JOSEPH LONG Independent Candidate TROY STEPHEN SCOGGIN Independent Candidate

UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 7th CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1)

MARSHA BLACKBURN Republican Party Nominee CREDO AMOUZOUVIK **Democratic Party Nominee** HOWARD SWITZER Green Party Nominee WM RYAN AKIN Independent Candidate JACK ARNOLD Independent Candidate LEONARD D. (LENNY) LADNER Independent Candidate

CITY COUNCIL WARD 9 Vote For One (1)

KEITH FAIN Independent Candidate BRANDON A. KNOX Independent Candidate JEFFREY K. ROBINSON Independent Candidate JOEL WALLACE Independent Candidate WRITE-IN

> CITY COUNCIL WARD 12 Vote For One (1)

JEFF BURKHART Independent Candidate JON LOCKWOOD Independent Candidate WRITE-IN

CITY JUDGE

Vote For One (1)

CHARLES W. SMITH Independent Candidate WRITE-IN

TENNESSEE SENATE 22nd SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote For One (1)

MARK E. GREEN Republican Party Nominee TIM BARNES **Democratic Party Nominee** WRITE-IN

WRITE-IN

TENNESSEE HOUSE OF **REPRESENTATIVES** 67th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1)

JOE PITTS **Democratic Party Nominee** WRITE-IN

TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 68th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1)

> **CURTIS JOHNSON** Republican Party Nominee WRITE-IN

TENNESSEE HOUSE OF **REPRESENTATIVES** 74th REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote For One (1)

LAURI DAY Republican Party Nominee JOHN C. TIDWELL Democratic Party Nominee WRITE-IN **NEW STATE LAW** – Federal or state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, go to www.mcgtn.org/election

For additional information: Montgomery County Election Commission Office Montgomery Veterans Plaza 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404, Clarksville, TN 37040 931-648-5707, www.mcgtn.org/election

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 648-5707.

MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Rita Wilson, Chair

Hyburnia Williams, Secretary Don Beck Walter Head Charles Boehms Vickie Koelman, Administrator of Elections

The State Primary and County General Elections for Montgomery County, Tennessee will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the following precincts:

1A St Bethlehem School Wilma Rudolph Blvd

Emmanuel Family Life Center 1B 303 Fairview Ln

2A St Bethlehem Methodist Church 2201 Old Russellville Pike St Bethlehem Christian Church 2B

280 Dunbar Cave Rd East Montgomery School

230 McAdoo Creek Rd

4A Montgomery Central Middle School 3941 Highway 48

Wilma Rudolph Event Ctr 1190 Cumberland Dr

Smith School 740 Greenwood Ave

Madison Street Methodist 5B Church 300 Commerce St

Cumberland Heights School 2093 Ussery Rd

6B Bethel Baptist Church 2301 Highway 13

Woodlawn School 7 2250 Woodlawn Rd

Bethel Methodist Church A8 3180 Ft Campbell Blvd

8B Barkers Mill School 1230 Little Bobcat Ln

9 **Outlaw Field Airport** 200 Airport Rd

10

Minglewood School 215 Cunningham Ln

11 Northwest High School 800 Lafayette Rd

12 Ringgold School 240 Ringgold Rd

Byrns Darden School 13 405 Peachers Mill Rd

Glenellen School 14 825 Needmore Rd

Sango School

3585 Sango Rd

16 New Providence U M Church

1317 Ft Campbell Blvd 17 Grace Nazarene Church 3135 Trenton Rd

18 Hazelwood School 2623 Tiny Town Rd

19 Christ Lutheran Church

2425 Kirkwood Rd 20A Clarksville High School

151 Richview Rd 20B Barksdale School

1920 Madison St

21A Cumberland Presbyterian 1410 Golf Club Ln

21B Hilldale Methodist Church 1751 Madison St

Absentee Counting Board -**Election Commission Office** 350 Pageant Ln, Suite 404