## **ELECTION NOTICE**

The Federal/State General and City of Clarksville Elections are hereby called for Montgomery County, Tennessee for Tuesday, November 3, 2020 for the offices listed below:

Federal/State Ballot includes: US President/Vice President, US Senate, US House of Representatives, TN Senate, and TN House of Representatives (Districts 67, 68 & 74)

County Ballot includes: Circuit Court Clerk

County Court Clerk Qualifying Deadline: September 9, 2020 NOON County Court Clerk Withdrawal Deadline: September 12, 2020 NOON

City of Clarksville Ballot includes: City Council (Wards 3, 4, 5, 8, 9 & 12) and City Council Ward 11 (to fill unexpired term) and City Judge

City of Clarksville Qualifying Deadline: August 20, 2020 at 12:00 NOON City of Clarksville Withdrawal Deadline: August 27, 2020 at 12:00 NOON

A candidate's request to withdraw must be filed with the county election office in writing.

## **Voter Registration Deadline: October 5, 2020.**

By mail applications must also be postmarked by October 5, 2020. Any Montgomery County resident needing to register to vote, change their name or change their address may do so online at govotetn.com. By mail voter registration applications are also available at all local USPS locations and the Public Library. To register or update a registration in person, visit the Montgomery County Election Office.

**State ID Law:** Federal or Tennessee state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the law and its exceptions, go to www.mcgtn.org/election.

Montgomery County Election Commission Office 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404 • Clarksville, TN • 37040 931-648-5707 • www.mcgtn.org/election Office Hours are Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Extended office hours for voter registration assistance will be held on Saturday, October 3, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 Noon.

If you need voter assistance due to a disability, call 931-648-5707.

## MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Rita Wilson, Chair
Howard Winn, Secretary Rick Longton
Marie Tillman Robert Lewis
Elizabeth Black, Administrator of Elections

TN-USM0001060-01